Home

2014 CT Charity Tournaments Directory

 

Click tournament name for event details and contact information. | Submit Your Event

Complete the form below to submit your event for posting on the 2014 CT Charity Tournaments Directory. Postings are free of charge.

NOTE: Submissions are not posted automatically.
All submissions are reviewed and posted upon approval. Postings may be edited for length and clarity.


Name of Event:

Date (MM-DD-YYYY):

Time (00:00 AM/PM):

Course:

City/Town:

Proceeds Benefit:

Cost:

Contact Name:

Email:

Phone (XXX-XXX-XXXX):


Please enter the numbers below for verification



August

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
01 Fri

Time: 12:15 p.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: Bob Mayer
Phone: 860-878-2934
Email: rpmayer11@sbcglobal.net

Proceeds benefit:
American Cancer Society

Timberlin GC Berlin, CT
01 Fri

Time: 8 a.m.
Cost: $155
Contact: James H. Throwe
Phone: 860-289-2318
Email: jthrowe@yahoo.com

Proceeds benefit:
Veterans charities

Tower Ridge CC Simsbury, CT
01 Fri

Time: 7 a.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: Tony Mangiacopra
Phone: 860-384-8990
Email: gktw.hlcc@gmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
Give Kids the World Village

Hawk's Landing CC Southngton, CT
06 Wed

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: NA
Contact:
Phone: 860-621-3792
Email:

Proceeds benefit:
Robert E. McCormack Scholarships

Hawk's Landing CC Southington, CT
09 Sat

Time: 12:30 p.m.
Cost: $110
Contact: Luke Hajdasz
Phone: 860-377-6707
Email: lukethajdasz@gmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
Colchester Senior Center

Chanticlair GC Colchester, CT
11 Mon

Time: 10 a.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: Donna Pintek
Phone: 203-272-6509
Email: dpintek1205@gmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
MJP Memorial Scholarship Fund

H. Smith RIchardson GC Fairfield, CT
15 Fri

Time: 8 a.m.
Cost: $100
Contact: Ralph Hedenberg
Phone: 860-276-8395
Email:

Proceeds benefit:
Local charities

Hawk's Landing CC Southington, CT
16 Sat

Time: Noon
Cost: $100
Contact: Joshua Ware
Phone: 203-228-2768
Email: josh@ctgolfeventplanner.com

Proceeds benefit:
Dana Farber Cancer Institute and The Jimmy Fund

Blackledge CC Hebron, CT
16 Sat

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $130
Contact: Don Valentas
Phone: 203-935-7062
Email: dvalentas@hotmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
MS Society, CT Chapter

Lyman Orchards GC Middlefield, CT
18 Mon

Time: 10:30 a.m.
Cost: $275
Contact: Tressa Spears Jackson
Phone:
Email: tspears@chnct.org

Proceeds benefit:
Community Health Network of CT

Lake of Isles GC North Stonington, CT
18 Mon

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $175
Contact: Diane DeLuzio
Phone: 860-633-9045
Email: d.deluzio@cox.net

Proceeds benefit:
Sgt. Steven J. DeLuzio Memorial Fund and Fisher House CT

Glastonbury Hills CC Glastonbury, CT
18 Mon

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $175
Contact:
Phone: 860-531-9148
Email: info@theperfectdaytournament.org

Proceeds benefit:
Cherish the Children Foundation

Wethersfield CC Wethersfield, CT
22 Fri

Time: 11 a.m.
Cost: $170
Contact: Bob Marx
Phone: 860-653-3663
Email: bmarx@lmtours.com

Proceeds benefit:
UNICO scholarship fund

Hop Meadow CC Simsbury, CT
22 Fri

Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $125
Contact: Chad Buhler
Phone: 860-912-9746
Email: chad.buhler@pw.utc.com

Proceeds benefit:
The Jimmy Fund at the Dana Farber Cancer Institute

Lyman Orchards GC (Jones) Middlefield, CT
30 Sat

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $110
Contact: Brian Frye
Phone:
Email: info@18forhope.com

Proceeds benefit:
CT Children's Medical Center

Fairview Farm GC Harwinton, CT

September

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
08 Mon

Time: Noon
Cost: $2,000 per foursome
Contact: Lori
Phone: 203-790-6568
Email: events@annsplace.org

Proceeds benefit:
Ann's Place cancer support services

Ridgewood CC Danbury, CT
10 Wed

Time: 1:30 p.m.
Cost: $200
Contact: Eriks Surmanis
Phone: 203-526-3542
Email: golf@haiti-works.org

Proceeds benefit:
Haiti Works

Richter Park GC Danbury, CT
15 Mon

Time: 8 a.m.
Cost:
Contact: Brian Perillo
Phone: 860-761-2547
Email:

Proceeds benefit:
Special Olympics

Tunxis Plantation GC Farmington, CT
22 Mon

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $100
Contact: Denise Cass
Phone: 203-264-9135, ext. 322
Email: dcass@lhsouthbury.org

Proceeds benefit:
Lutheran Home of Southbury resident activities

Pomperaug GC Southbury, CT
22 Mon

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $150
Contact: Gary Freeman
Phone: 203-885-7347
Email: gfreeman@sd4s.org

Proceeds benefit:
Stamford Dollars for Scholars Scholarship Funds

E. Gaynor Brennan GC Stamford, CT
22 Mon

Time: 11 a.m.
Cost: $235
Contact: B. Kreitner
Phone: 860-521-2300
Email: bkreitner@whchamber.com

Proceeds benefit:
West Hartford Chamber of Commerce charities

Hartford GC West Hartford, CT
24 Wed

Time: 10 a.m.
Cost: $150
Contact: Hank Petroskey
Phone: 203-314-5872
Email: hpetroskey@yahoo.com

Proceeds benefit:
CT Credit Unions High School Financial Reality Fairs

Tunxis Plantation GC Farmington, CT
26 Fri

Time: 10 a.m.
Cost: $115
Contact: Mike Garbeck
Phone: 860-277-5620
Email: mgarbeck@travelers.com

Proceeds benefit:
American Heart Association of CT

Edgewood GC Southwick, MA
29 Mon

Time: 1 p.m.
Cost: $135 per player
Contact: Tom Van Stone
Phone: 203-560-5163
Email: thomasvanstone@gmail.com

Proceeds benefit:
College scholarship fund

GC Oxford Greens Oxford, CT

October

 
Date
Name
Course
Location
02 Thu

Time: 11:30 a.m.
Cost: $135
Contact: Dennis Buden
Phone: 860-558-0514
Email: dennis@goldenkielbasa.org

Proceeds benefit:
DAV and Central CT veterans

Tunxis Plantation GC Farmington, CT
06 Mon

Time: 10 a.m.
Cost: TBD
Contact: David Fierro
Phone: 203-625-4423
Email: david.fierro@scri.com

Proceeds benefit:
Local charities

CC Darien Darien, CT
06 Mon

Time: 8 a.m.
Cost: $180
Contact: Jennifer
Phone: 203-996-4453
Email: jforti@schacademy.org

Proceeds benefit:
Southern CT Hebrew Academy Scholarship Fund

Tradition GC Oak Lane Woodbridge, CT
09 Thu

Time: 12:30 p.m.
Cost: $1,000 per player, $3,500 per foursome
Contact: Shelley Terry
Phone: 203-969-1333
Email: shelleyterryllc@yahoo.com

Proceeds benefit:
Lyme Research Alliance

Stanwich Club Greenwich, CT
11 Sat

Time: 8 a.m.
Cost: $100
Contact: Pete Montana
Phone: 860-634-4258
Email: kpmontana54@sbcglobal.net

Proceeds benefit:
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Hawk's Landing CC Southington, CT